Meet Terri

Hi everyone, I’m Terri.   A Christian wife; mother of three sons, a daughter, and three daughters-in-law; grandmother to six beautiful granddaughters and two rambunctious grandsons.   I am a musician, DIYer, crafter, herbalist, and gardener.  My daughter, Christine, daughter-in-law, Crystn and I started this blog to share our love of cooking, crafting, DIYing and a little gardening.  We would also like to share some of our special times together.  Some of our Mother/Daughter moments.  We always have a great time! 

I live in Eastern Washington in a 117-year-old farmhouse on seven acres and enjoy working in our large garden and my “medium-sized” herbal garden.  Living in a house over a century old has pushed us to become DIYers on a grand level.  My husband, Bob, and I have remodeled several houses and a business in the 37 years we have been married and our friends still look at us strangely when we tell them our favorite date is a trip to the local building supply store.  Because we were already parents to two of our children when we decided to attend college, we were pushed to become crafty and frugal from the very beginning of our marriage in order to enjoy the extras many of our friends, who were already financially established, were able to have.  Because of this, we learned to do a lot of things most people hire others to do for them. 

Eleven years ago, I was diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes.  Because of this, my husband and I recently adopted a vegan lifestyle to counter the effects of this disease.  I hope to share some recipes and resources to those of you who have been unlucky enough to share this disease with me. 

Overall, the girls and I want to share tried and true (and sometimes new) recipes for well-loved meals and treats we have made for our family over the years.  Many of our recipes have a story behind them and we hope to share those with you also.  I also hope to share some herbal recipes that our family uses throughout the year.   We will be sharing some easy and fun crafts with you that we have been working on and we will definitely be sharing our DIY projects we have planned for our home.   We’ll also be sharing out mom/daughter outings.  They’re always a great time.

I hope we’ll see you often and you’ll enjoy trying out some of our fun projects and recipes.  

A Little About Christine

Hey there everyone! I’m Christine and I’m super excited to share with you my passion for organization, crafting and cooking. Living in the amazing Pacific Northwest, I am lucky to enjoy the beautiful weather and the great outdoors. I work full time in retail, which I love, and am very grateful to work with people I enjoy being around. For four years I lived in a small apartment, making it hard to indulge in all my crafting and baking, but forcing me to work at improving my organization skills. I recently moved into an apartment that’s double in size and I’ve taken advantage of being able to use the room to work on many new projects.

I also can’t wait to share with you the fun times I’ll have with my best friend and sister-in-law, Crystn and my mother, Terri.  We always have a great time together and try to do something fun too.  So stay tuned and spend some time with us as we live life to the fullest here in Washington.